Mother’s Day Out!

Every Friday Lucy goes to a Mother’s Day Out program from 9 -1. This is the best $100/month I could spend! I get to run errands, go to lunch with my best friend, “do chores”, and just relax. Plus Lucy get to socialize with other babies. She even has a music class! She is going to be a prodigy I just know it ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, the main reason for this post is that today I am wearing the “mommy uniform” that I swore I would never wear. I used to work at a preschool, and I HATED it when moms would pick up their kids in yoga pants like they just worked out, and full make up and hair. Well, friends, I have learned that it is inevitable. Yoga pants are super comfy. And to dress it up, so I don’t look like I REALLY just worked out or rolled out of bed, I put make up on.
Image

Check me out in my yoga pants, sneakers, and Northface fleece ๐Ÿ™‚ I love my glorified pajamas! Don’t worry, I didn’t actually sleep in THESE pants last night (never mind about the shirt underneath the fleece). I know I used to judge those moms, and I apologize. They knew what was up!

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Out!

Leave a Reply

