Wants vs. Needs

Things I NEED to do:

  • Unpack my clothes from our vacation a few weeks ago
  • Put latches on all the cabinets so Lucy doesn’t pull all the dishes on to the floor
  • exercise
  • Meal plan
  • Organize the office
  • Clean the bathrooms
  • Do laundry
  • Make baby food
  • Do the dishes
  • Blog more…yes I know I am awful at this

But thanks so this child (and my hubby being out-of-town)…

Lucy Does Not Want Eggs

*Note: She cried for about 30 minutes following this video*

…all I WANT to do is:

  • Sit on my butt
  • Socialize with adults who don’t whine
  • Drink bourbon. This feels more like a need at the moment.

Cheers.

 

P.S. I PROMISE to post pics from the beach and Lucy’s 1st birthday party soon 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

